WARNING With distribution upgrade from feisty to gutsy

Hi out there! I experienced some problems making the distribution upgrade from feisty to gutsy. The wu-ftp package could not be downloaden what I quit with a CTRL+C command in the command line. The download of all packages finished ok except for the wu-ftp package. The installtion process proceeded and when trying to install wu-ftp the installer quit installing at last and I had a feistygutsy distribution on my system. I decided to backup my data and install from scratch. So if you are on the edge with your ubuntu system take your time a few more days using the distribution upgrade I saw a few bugs posted for the installer.

Kommentar verfassen

