Blank Screen Screensaver for Leopard

Hi out there I am back again. A few weeks ago I decided to move from linux to mac (ok ok, don’t blame me ;-)). The one thing I am really missing is the functionality of a Blank Screen Screensaver which has been present in 10.4 but is now missing on my new leopard mac. Therefore I created one for all the others I found on the net missing this function to save there screens for a maximum of lifetime. You can download the screensaver file here. Download the file to your desktop, rename it to „Blank Screen.qtz“ and move it to „/Library/Screen Savers“ on your mac (you need root privileges to do this), then goto your screensaver settings dialog and select „Other“ – „Blank Screen“, voila ready.

One thought on “Blank Screen Screensaver for Leopard

Kommentar verfassen

