Make the Library Folder on Mac OS visible again

If you had your Library folder visible in prior versions of OSX this changes after every update. To make the Library folder in your user directory visible again, simply open the Terminal application and type in the following on the command prompt:

chflags nohidden ~/Library/

and press enter. Afterwards your Library folder should be there where it had been before.

10 Gedanken zu “Make the Library Folder on Mac OS visible again

  1. I do not drop many responses, but i did some searching and wound up here Make the Library Folder on Mac OS visible
    again | Jörg@Home’s WeBlog. And I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright.
    Is it just me or does it seem like a few of these responses come across like coming from brain dead folks?
    😛 And, if you are writing at other online
    sites, I would like to follow anything new you have to
    post. Would you make a list of the complete urls
    of all your public sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  2. Hello there, I do believe your site could be having web browser compatibility problems.

    When I look at your website in Safari, it looks fine however, when opening in
    IE, it’s got some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Apart from that, wonderful website!

  3. Today, I went to the beach with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to
    my 4 year old daughter and said „You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.“ She put the shell
    to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and
    it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back!
    LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

  4. What’s Taking place i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have
    discovered It absolutely useful and it has aided me out loads.
    I’m hoping to give a contribution & aid different users like its helped me.
    Good job.

  5. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during
    lunch break. I really like the information you provide here and can’t wait to
    take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how quick your blog
    loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..

    Anyhow, superb blog!

  6. You can definitely see your skills within the article you write.
    The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to mention how they believe.
    All the time go after your heart.

  7. obviously like your web site but you need to test the spelling on several of your posts.
    Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I find
    it very bothersome to tell the truth on the other hand I will surely come again again.

Kommentar verfassen

